Green Monster Smoothie

Have you heard of the Green Monster? Angela Liddon from Oh She Glows is the one behind the Green Monster Movement.

Now, I blend together kale or spinach, milk (almond or soy), fruit, seeds, powders, etc. and come up with some amazing Green Monster drinks! I have noticed a HUGE increase in my energy, along with a decrease in cravings for sweets. My skin has also become more clear and my hair and nails started growing like weeds!

Today I made:

The Blueberry Green Monster:

1 banana

2 handfuls of spinach

1 cup of almond milk

1/2 cup of blueberries

YUM, there are many variations of the green monster, check out all her recipes HERE

 

One response to “Green Monster Smoothie

  1. Pingback: June Goals Revisited + July Goals | On a Mission to Eating Good & Feeling Good.·

Leave a comment